A hard couple of days

Yesterday was my first fail at the pub. I packed my snacks and happily ignored the cheesy evil that is a shared plate of nachos.

Then I went to talk to friends, and they had a SPARE steak dinner. With chips. Welp.

I will be prepared next week. I will either not go to the pub, or if I do I will not stay late. I will pack a mini pita roll to eat–my apple and almonds were just not substantial enough to keep me from eating when it’s past my usual dinner time.

And today I’m sick. I threw up my breakfast and then ate half a packet of biscuits because dammit, that’s what I felt like. Then I had an apple and some candy for lunch–my stomach just churned at the thought of my regular salad and chicken. (It’s weird. It doesn’t feel like gastro, but my stomach hurts and I do feel nauseated. Hopefully some sleep will sort it out.)

I guess I just eat what I’d planned to (if I can stomach it) and have an early night. I’m still within my calories. Just… bleh. I don’t think I can face dinner. I may have chai or something comforting.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

